Bendigo Bats2022-06-21T13:45:02+10:00

The Bendigo Bats is the regional cross country and road running team based in Bendigo in Central Victoria.

We want to see athletes in our Bendigo region in Central Victoria running the best they can.
Why the ‘Bats’?
Sure, Bendigo has four Athletics Victoria affiliated clubs – Bendigo Harriers, Bendigo University, Eaglehawk YMCA and South Bendigo – the ‘Bendigo Bats’ has become a unifying banner for competitive running and racing for our men, women and our junior athletes. Our young gun athletes are in their early teens and our elder states-men and states-women are in their 60’s!
Also bats ‘fly’!
… and there is also a mighty big resident fruit bat population right here in Bendigo’s own Rosalind Park. If you’ve ever been here, you’ll know what we mean.
Athletics Victoria XCR Competition
Athletics Victoria’s annual XCR competition is our main focus, but you’ll see us at other races, too. Each XCR season is traditionally ten challenging rounds across a mixture of grass cross country courses, road courses and relays. Each athlete or team scores points depending on their finishing position.
Learn more about Athletics Victoria >

Latest Bendigo Bats News

XCR22 Bats outrun Cats in XCR finale at The Tan, Track season fires up

ATHLETICS Bendigo capped a superb XCR22 season when it outran Geelong to win the men’s premier division showdown at The Tan Relays on Saturday, September 17 Athletes raced a lap on the iconic 3.87km circuit in Melbourne’s Botanic Gardens in South Yarra. The Bendigo region secured five division wins for the season, including: Premier Mens Division, Mens Division 4, Womens Division 4, Mens Division 7 and Mens Under 18. We now turn our attention to the track season!

By |September 27th, 2022|Categories: Bendigo Bats, Cross Country|0 Comments

The Socks

Feetures Blue Waves Socks
Shoes: check. Shirt: check. Shorts: check. Socks? The crew at Feetures have us covered with this special ‘blue wave’ colour way. Super comfy, perfect for winter season and oh, they look the part, too.
Shop the socks >

The Training Singlets

The guys behind Erniold were born and bred in Bendigo. Our Sunday 7s long run incorporates the street of the company’s name sake. Lucky for us, their running kit is amazingly good quality. You won’t find better.
Visit Erniold website >

The Podcast

A not so serious podcast following through each Athletics Victoria XCR Season, hosted by Brady Threlfall and Andy Buchanan with special guests. Published on the ‘Tell Me Your Tales’ network.
Listen to the Podcast >

The Socials

Keep across all the latest team news and race reviews from the Bendigo Bats on Instagram.
Drop us a ‘Like’ while you’re there, yeah?
Follow on Instagram >

Bendigo Bats Athletes (2022)

First Name

Last Name

Follow on Strava

Chris Armstrong
Mike Bielney
Harrison Boyd
Andy Buchanan
Jordan Buckell
Matthew Buckell
Ned Buckell
Anne Buckley
Vanessa Bull
Jamie Cook
Andrew Creer
Jake Delaney
Rossi Evans
Rory Flanagan
Tarryn Furletti
Darren Hartland
Juliet Healeah
David Heislers
Matthew Heislers
Greg Hilson
Abi Hyndman
Kye Jenkyn
Bryan Keely
Trevor Kelly
Debby Kirne
Tully Lang
Tony Langdon
David Lonsdale
Phoebe Lonsdale
Angus Macafee
Thomas McArthur
Gin McCormick
Avery McDermid
Nick McDermott
Brian McGinley
Keelan McInerney
Glenn McMillan
Luke Millard
Anna Mulquiny
Kelvin Niblett
Gen Nihill
Daniel Noden
Aaron Norton
Jayden Padgham
Nigel Preston
Archie Reid
Max Rowe
Tullie Rowe
JiM Russell
Matthew Schepisi
Nathan Stoate
Ben Stolz
Brady Threlfall
Logan Tickell
Chelsea Tickell
Chris Timewell
Stephen van Rees
Jill Wilkie
Alice Wilkinson
Rebecca Wilkinson
Ebony Woodward
Ingrid Woodward
Mason Woodward
Go to Top