Athletics Bendigo represents Little Athletics Victoria and Athletics Victoria in the Bendigo Region. The four Athletics Victoria clubs are Bendigo Harriers, Bendigo University, Eaglehawk YMCA and South Bendigo Athletics Clubs.

We also manage the bookings, training usage and championship events held at the athletics track and facilities at the Bendigo Athletics Complex located at 58 Retreat Rd, Flora Hill, VIC, 3550.

Athletics Bendigo is located on the traditional lands of the Dja Dja Wurrung and the Taungurung Peoples of the Kulin Nation.
They are the traditional custodians of this land.



President: Craig Burnett
Vice President: Mick Seymour
Treasurer: Corey Mulqueen
General Manager: Siobhan Thompson

Board Members:

David Heislers
Terry Hicks
Nigel Preston
Steve Ryan
Nic Storey


I like running here because I can be out in the beautiful Bendigo bushland within a matter of minutes after leaving my front door.

Lee, Bendigo runner
I initially got into running cross country as I was able to fit it in around my university course commitments (I studied Outdoor Education and was away a lot).
Running was something I could train for pretty much anywhere I was and if I couldn’t make a race it didn’t matter.
Jenny, Bendigo runner

I run for my mental health: The buzz I get from running is unmatched to anything else I’ve tried!

Matt, Bendigo runner

Once you start running in Bendigo you won’t stop!

Matt, Bendigo runner

For me, running is a great effort for reward hobby, the harder you work, the better you get.

Luke, Bendigo runner

Bendigo has a great running community where everybody is made to feel welcome and you’ll develop great friendships within these groups, too.

Luke, Bendigo runner

I love the feeling of freedom. Being able to run through the bush by myself or with a bunch of mates and just being able to forget about all the troubles in the world.

Ben, Bendigo runner

The events and operations of Athletics Bendigo is made possible by the valuable support from the following partners and sponsors.

If you’re interested in supporting the Athletics Bendigo family, partner with us contact us to find out more about our sponsorship opportunities.




Mr Glen Allen (Dec.)

Mr Frank Barr

Ms Sharon Barr

Mr Peter Barrett

Mr Paul Bennett

Mrs Barbara Bryant

Mrs Corinne Bulger

Mr Ray Bulger (dec)

Mrs Carol Campbell

Mr Ian Carmichael

Ms Sally Conroy (Dec.)

Mr Allen Craven

Mr Arthur Curnick

Mrs Annette Curtis

Mr Jack Davey

Mr Jim Dwyer (Dec.)

Mr Tom Earnshaw

Mr John Fawcett

Mrs Anne Flack (Dec.)

Mr George Flack

Mr Gary Frilay

Mr Terry Hicks

Mr Bill Higgs

Mrs Debbie Higgs

Mrs Dulcie Gibson

Mr Ern Hammer (Dec.)

Mr Greg Hilson

Mrs Gwen Hogan

Mr Brett Houlden

Mrs Gwendoline Kalms

Mr Norman Kalms

Mr David Kitt (Dec.)

Mr Ivan Kitt

Mr Les Kupke (Dec.)

Mr Geoff Major

Mr Keith Macdonald

Mr Kevin McNaughton

Mr Ron Nancarrow (Dec.)

Mr Charles Nolan (Dec.)

Ms Maree Oldham

Mr Eric Perkins

Mr Laurie Preston

Mr David Purdon

Ms Heather Purtill

Mr Leigh Purtill

Mr Paul Rance

Mr Garnett Rodda

Mr Stephen Ryan

Mr Robert Seipolt

Mr Bryce Selwood

Mr Adrian Sexton

Mr Jim Smith

Mr John Squires

Mr William Trew

Mr John Wellard

Mr Graham Wheelhouse

Mr Peter White (Dec.)

Mr Tracy Wilson (Dec.)