Here we go! Part two of the Athletics Bendigo 2019-2020 Presentation of Track Award Winners are ready to be revealed, including the:

  • four ‘Grand Prix’ awards,
  • Allen Stuchbery Memorial – Male and Female Aggregate Awards,
  • AWD Athlete of the Year,
  • 2019 – 20 ‘Charlie Nolan’ Official of the Year,
  • 2019 – 20 Sally Conroy Memorial Female Contributor of the Year and the,
  • 2019 – 20 ‘Neil Macdonald’ Veteran Athlete of the Year.

A huge congratulations to all of these athletes and officials for their outstanding and consistent efforts throughout the season past.

Download Part 1 (PDF)
Download Part 2 (PDF)

2019 – 2020 Grand Prix

The scoring rounds are the 12 AV Shield rounds. Additional Rounds may be included if cancellations. The WAVA percentages are to be used to score the performances. Best 5 of 6 rounds count for each event, and then Top 3 events count. e.g. If top three events in Throws are Shot Put, Hammer and Javelin they are athletes score.

Sprints Grand Prix

100m, 200m, 400m, Sprint and Lap Hurdles

Sponsored by Eaglehawk Floral Boutique

1st James Bentley – 6946 points
2nd David Chisholm – 6770
3rd Angus McKindlay – 6407

Throws Grand Prix

Javelin, Discus, Shot, Hammer
Sponsored by Hilson Builders

1st Terry Hicks – 7015 points
2nd Emma Berg – 6743
3rd Olivia Graham – 6311

Hilson Builders logo

Jumps Grand Prix

Long Jump, Triple Jump, High Jump, Pole Vault
Sponsored by Intersport Bicknells

1st Geoff Shaw – 6100 points
2nd James Woods – 5403
3rd Jessica Grigson – 5317

Middle – Long Distance Grand Prix

800m, 1500m, 3000m/5000m, Steeple, Walks

Sponsored by Purtill’s Nursery

1st Tullie Rowe – 5155 points
2nd Anne Buckley – 4760
3rd Debbie Kirne – 4527

Purtills Nursery Logo

Allen Stuchbery Memorial – Male and Female Aggregate Awards

This Award is determined by the AV Shield points system and seeks to recognise outstanding, consistent athletes who compete on a regular basis.


1. Allie Guillou – 14558 points
2. Emma Orme – 13019
3. Jorga Morrison – 12784


1. Dave Chisholm 20578 points
2. Terry Hicks 17643
3. Antony Langdon 14951

2019 – 20 AWD Athlete of the Year

Tim Sullivan

Awarded to the AWD athlete who consistently attends AV Shield or XCR meets and displays excellence and commitment to Athletics.

Tim Sullivan has once again displayed his speed over the 100, 200 and 400 metres throughout the season.

Even though now in his 40’s, Tim continues to show the ability and dash that won him 10 Para Olympic Gold Medals.

2019 – 20 ‘Charlie Nolan’ Official of the Year

Craig Graham

2019 – 2020 Sally Conroy Memorial Female Contributor of the Year

Pam Farnell

2019 – 20 ‘Neil Macdonald’ Veteran Athlete of the Year

Kathy Heagney

Kath is a world-class masters athlete with many medals and records to show for her career which shows no sign of slowing down. As can be seen from her results in the Age Graded awards, her percentage of performance across sprints and middle distance events is outstanding.

Her performances across all events at the Country Championships against younger competitors winning many medals and topping her year off with a much sort after steeple record got her this award amongst a number of very talented Masters athletes competing with Bendigo Region clubs.